top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay Phillips

New: from Sarina Bowen

I just spend the last month listening to Sarina Bowen's Ivy Years series with my Audible Escape package. I found Sarina after reading Him and Us and I haven't stopped reading her books since! And she's just announced her next four books, so I'm over here fan girling and wondering if my Principal will approve me some Sarina Bowen reading personal days!


Since reading a few books from the Like Us Series by the Ritchie sisters, I have been in the market for another Body Guard romance, and OMG one of my favorite authors is about to deliver!


The Company series is about a family that runs a security and surveillance company. And, by far, my favorite part of Sarina's books is that each of the series that I've read are set in the same universe. The True North Series, Brooklyn Bruisers, Ivy Years, and even Hello and Goodbye all live here.


Every time I catch get even the smallest reference to another book, character, or even setting- it's like finding an awesome Easter egg.



So what's Moonlighter about?


Only in my family could a professional hockey player earning seven million dollars a year be considered a slacker.


I’m at the height of my athletic career. Yet my arrogant brother is always trying to recruit me into the family business: a global security company so secretive that I don’t even know its name. 


Pass, thanks. I don’t need a summer job. 

But the jerk ambushes me with a damsel in distress. That damsel is Alex, the competitive, sassy girl I knew when we were kids. Now she’s a drop-dead gorgeous woman in deep trouble.


So guess who’s on a flight to Hawaii?


It’s going to be a long week in paradise. My job is keeping Alex safe, while her job is torturing me with her tiny bikinis. Or maybe we’re torturing each other. It’s all snark and flirting until the threat against Alex gets serious. And this jock must become her major league protector. 


Moonlighter is a stand-alone novel. No cliffhangers, no prior experience necessary. Contains: hackers, hockey players, and a hotel room with only one bed.


I pulled this blurb from Sarina's website: www.sarinabowen.com


And what's next for us Sarina fans?


Mancuffed: A Man Hands book with Tanya Eby

November 19, 2019


Heartland: A Truth North Book

January 2020


Sure Shot: A Brooklyn Bruisers Book

May 2020


It's hard to say which I'm most excited about. It's been a while since we've gotten a look at the Shipley farm, so I'm pretty stoked there. But, Dave Beringer was my favorite hero and I loved his sister and I'm sure Sure Shot is going to be pretty fiery! And Man Hands books always have me laughing! So, I'm going back to my original though. I have NO IDEA which book I'm most excited for.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page