top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay Phillips

Review: One Moment Please

Five Stars!

One Moment Please is the perfect next book for Amy's Wait with me Series. I can't get enough of Lynsey, Kate, and Dean's friendship and the dialogue has me wishing I was part of their group. The writing and characters pull you into their world right away. Plus this book had me laughing, crushing, blushing, and running to Amy Daw's Pinterest page to check out the hottie inspiration for Dr. Dick!


Aside from our Boulder, Co hotties, my favorite part of this book is Lynsey. Amy is a pro at writing kick ass, goal oriented heroines that we can root for. Plus, the men that cheer them on are so totally swoon-worthy.


While this book can certainly be read as a stand alone, I recommend starting with the equally hilarious, Wait with Me. It makes these carefully created characters just that much better. I might make some enemies here (sorry Harris family!), but Lynsey & Dr. Dick, Maggie & Sam, and Mile & Kate have bumped the Wait with Me series to one of my all time favorites. The books are hilarious and sweet and please say we're getting another one!


In summary: One Moment Please is a perfect mix of humor, steam, heavy, and friendship. And I loved it.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page