top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay Phillips

Book Talk: Fake Boyfriend Series



OMG. I can't believe I was sleeping on this series.

I have a problem. I judge books by their covers and for some reason, these covers did not appeal to me. After reading these books, I've lighted up a bit. So far in my quarantine reads, these characters are the ones I'm thinking about the most.


Book One: Fake Out

⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book had all the feels and excitement of a new relationship. I think that's what make bi-awakening one of my favorite genres. I loved Maddox and how comfortable and excited he was to be himself. Also, I'm so here for his best friendship.


Book Two: Trick Play

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another thing I enjoyed about this series is the friend group. Seriously, a good friend group make's a series. Maddox and Damon from book one merge their friend groups, so we're blessed with Noah and Matt in Trick Play.


Book Three: Deke

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book had so many lol moments for me. Ollie and Lennon are by far my favorite couple.


Book Four: Blindsided

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Talon & Miller were a romp of a fun couple. They did go through a bit of a test, but that added to some really fun and steamy scenes.


Book Five: Hat Trick

⭐⭐⭐

This was my least favorite book of the group, but I I'm not really sure why. Maybe because Jet is so much younger than the group? I can't put my finger on it- it was still a good read though.


Book Six: Final Play

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I love a good Epilogue! And seriously, this book delivered. I almost didn't want to start it since it would be the last time I was hanging out with these guys. Don't worry though, this series is going into my reread rotation!


Want to read the series? Check out Eden Finley's Author Page on Amazon!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page