top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay Phillips

Review: Blindsided


Four out of Five Stars


One sentence summary: A friends, to friends with benefits, to lovers laugh out loud story!


First thought: Mac and Freya are seriously relationship goals. I love their real life banter and adorable quirks. The book was a great romp with lots of love, heart, and Harris Bros.


Why I read it: I love Amy Daws!


POV: Alternating M|F, Present Tense 


Tropes: Friends to Lovers, Athlete


Our Heroine: Freya. I love this heroine. She was an excellent side character in Challenge and Dominate and again in Payback. I'm so glad this badass, sarcastic heroine got her HEA. As a seamstress who loves kitty mugs and netflix, Freya was adorably and hilariously inexperienced. I loved that Mac encouraged her confidence and supported her dreams.


Our Hero: Mac. Holy swoon. This Outlander inspired hero was seriously sexy. I loved their banter and his rugged personality. And, the gang's visit to Scotland was a romp.


Overall thoughts: When Amy announced her plans for Mac and Freya after Payback I had a major fan girl moment. And she delivered with this awesome friends to lovers romance. I loved Freya's inner dialogue and Mac's gruff attitude. These two bickered and snogged their way to the HEA and it was awesome.


So, pour some white wine into your favorite kitty mug and grab your self a copy of Blindsided!


The sexy scenes: These two take friends to lovers to the next level and it's awesome. Plus Mac was the perfect match for our virgin heroine.


The best part of the book: The back and forth with Freya and Mac- their relationship was real and I loved it. Even their black moment was authentic.


What wasn't working for me: No complaints! I hope we get to visit the Harris Brother universe again soon.


TLDR: Enjoy a realistic relationship romp, some lols, and with a super sweet HEA.


How I read it: I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.


Links: Blindsided on Amazon and Goodreads


Enjoy my blog? Check out my Bookstagram, follow me on Twitter, or add me on Goodreads

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page