top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay Phillips

Review: Man Cuffed


Four out of Five Stars


One sentence summary: Meg mistakes a hot cop for a stripper and to make matters worse, it turns out she just moved in next door!


First thought: Tanya Eby and Sarina Bowen are a rom-com match made in heaven. I'm so glad I found these two. And Meg and Mac were excellent together.


Why I read it: Honestly, I'm gonna read everything these two write.


POV: Alternating M|F, Present Tense 


Tropes: Fake Relationship, Neighbors, Officer


Our Heroine: Meg was an adorable character who knew what she wanted and wasn't afraid to go after it. I love reading heroines like that. It makes the romantic pursuit a bit more fun for me. As a bartender and aspiring actress, I found her career progression a bit New Adult, but I think we call that listless now! So not only did we get to watch her fall in love, but we also watched Meg find a new life passion. Double score!


Our Hero: Maguire. One, loved his name and loved his job. I'm pretty sure Mac was the first ever officer hero romance I've ever read. Sign me up for more though. I thought his reasons for being closed off were realistic and extreme enough to warrant (see what I did there?) his closed-off-ness.


Overall thoughts: I really enjoyed this book. Tanya and Sarina always make me laugh out loud. After reading Man Cuffed I wanted more, so I picked up my favorite in the series, Man Card for a nice reread.


The sexy scenes: These two are on fire and it's obvious in their hilarious meet cute.


The best part of the book: The lol moments and Meg's inner dialogue. I really enjoyed the chapters with her POV.


What wasn't working for me: I felt like the book was a bit quick- but that might be just because I'm coming off Sarina's Moonlighter. Which is probably one of her longest books. I think the whole Man Hands series is a bit shorter though.


TLDR: Adorably quick read with some great lol moments.


How I read it: I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.


Links: Man Cuffed on GoodReads & Amazon


Enjoy my blog? Check out my Bookstagram, follow me on Twitter, or add me on Goodreads

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page