top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay Phillips

Review: Royally Yours


Four out of Five Stars


One sentence summary: This is the start of the Pembrook family and how Lenora came to rule Wessco while finding love along the way.


First thought: So, I listened to this while painting my house and the Narrators could not have been any hotter! Also, that cover model might be one of the most beautiful men I've ever seen, so imagining Edward was no hardship.


Why I read it: I've read two others in this series. Royally Endowed and Royally Matched and I was a fan of both! I'm also working my way through Emma Chase's Legal Briefs series.


POV: First Personal Present, Alternating M|F


Setting: Wessco during the 1960s[ish].


Tropes: Royalty, Marriage of Convenience


Our Heroine: Princess Lenora. We get most of the book from Lenora's POV and it works well. I think some may be disappointed that we don't meet our hero for a pretty decent amount of time, but I really enjoyed Lenora's story. She's pretty straight forward in the first three books and we find out how that came to be with Royally Yours.


Plus, I love any heroine that's a #girlboss.


Our Hero: Edward. A reformed adventurer and playboy, Edward is home to fulfill some family obligations. He might be the sweetest hero I've read in a while. Plus, I loved Shane East's narration. Seriously swoon worthy.


Overall thoughts: A lot of the reviews tag this one as super sweet and I couldn't agree more. It's a quick read, but full of real emotion. I cried several times during this one, so if you're reading or listening- have your tissues handy because it's a rollercoaster.


The sexy scenes: A bit of a slow-burn, but Edward played a perfect counterpart to our virgin heroine.


The best part of the book: Learning the back story for the Wessco family.


Worst part of the book: If you've read the other stories in the series, you already know how this one ends... I mean all romance ends with HEA or HFN, but still...


TLDR:  Pick up Royally Yours for an emotion filled super sweet royal romance.


How I read it: Listened for free with my Audible Escape Package



Enjoy my blog? 

Chat with me on Twitter, 

add me on Goodreads, 

or check out my Instagram!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page